World Gone Cold Releases Debut Self-Titled EP - Newslibre

World Gone Cold Releases Debut Self-Titled EP

World Gone Cold, featuring members of P.O.D, Demon Hunter, Disciple, The Letter Black, and Attack Attack!, released their debut, self-titled EP via Rockfest Records on Friday. With all of their forces combined, the members of World Gone Cold unleash a gritty, high-octane collection of songs with fiery themes.

In true World Gone Cold fashion, the EP pulls from each member’s influences and boldly bends the expectations of the metal genre.

“This is a very diverse collection of songs. The writing seemed to come very naturally to us. There was no strain or argument for what the sound became it just kind of kept evolving from song to song. It felt as if we were on some sort of quest to keep blending and manipulating the boundaries of modern metal and pop combined. There was no shame in this process. Each member added their own vibe unapologetically and I think that clearly shows throughout the EP.” – Ryland Raus, Vocalist of World Gone Cold

World Gone Cold EP Tracklist:

1. Left to Save
2. Opposites Attract
3. Burn
4. Attention
5. Again
6. Apology
7. Reality

WORLD GONE COLD, comprised of members from legacy bands: Traa Daniels (P.O.D), Tim “Yogi” Watts (Demon Hunter), Andrew Stanton (Disciple), Mark Anthony (The Letter Black), and Ryland Raus (Attack Attack! & Inhale/Exhale), deliver massive hard rock anthems with a huge wall of guitars, fluid bass rumble, monstrous drums, and soaring vocals, exploding into a mixture of heavy groove and melodic hooks.

A combination of organic metal and radio-ready songwriting encompasses the foundation of a band that began as one man’s solo outlet and quickly transformed into an unprecedented supergroup. This new band arrives armed with songs akin to the timeless catchiness of Rob Zombie or Nine Inch Nails, with the postmodern urgency of Bring Me The Horizon, Architects, and I Prevail.


Check outDarkwave Duo Now After Nothing Release Seductive “Sick Fix” Song

World Gone Cold Releases Debut Self-Titled EP 1

Author: Kano Anafora

Newslibre is a media company that provides informative news, technology, entertainment, web, startups, gadgets, and open source projects across the world and Uganda.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *