The LA Lakers Win NBA Championship Number 17 - Newslibre

The LA Lakers Win NBA Championship Number 17

The Los Angeles Lakers are the Champions of the 2019/2020 season after they beat the Miami Heat 4-2 in the best of 7 series finals.

On the night where the Lakers needed to show up against a very resilient Miami Heat side led by Jimmy Butler, they turned up big time with a good first quarter. The Lakers finished the first quarter 28 points against Miami’s 20.

In the Second quarter, it was devastating dominance by the Los Angeles Lakers as Caldwell Pope and Rajon Rondo put up quite a shift to go along with LeBron James’ performance to give the LA side a more 30 points difference going to the half. Scoring 36 points to Miami’s 16.

In the 3rd Quarter, Miami put up a spirited fight but just could not close down the 30 point difference scoring 22 points as compared to the Lakers 23.

The Miami Heat took advantage of the Lakers relaxation on their defense in the 4th quarter to score 35 points against 19 points for the LA.

The Purple and Gold team have now equaled their arc rivals Boston Celtics in the most championships won in the NBA history both now tied at 17 titles. They are both the most successful franchises in the league.

LeBron James was named as the finals Most valuable Player (MVP) ahead of his team-mate Anthony Davis. This is the 4th time that LeBron is named the finals MVP.

The LA Lakers Win NBA Championship Number 17 - Newslibre
LeBron James Won the NBA finals MVP after putting up impressive performances in the series guiding Lakers to their 17th. (Image Credit: scroll)

This becomes LeBron’s 4th title while playing for 3 different franchises. He won two titles while at Miami Heat then went back to Cleveland to deliver on his promise to give them a championship before moving to Hollywood to play for a team that his idol Kobe Bryant had led for so many years.

Anthony Davis like many other players like Dwirght Howard, KCP, Kuzman and others won their first championship in the NBA.

Also, read: LA Lakers Make NBA Finals for the First Time in 10 Years

The LA Lakers Win NBA Championship Number 17 1

Author: Moses Echodu

Moses is an avid Sports and Tech enthusiast. He loves to keep up to date with all the latest information and research on some of the most compelling stories.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *